See below for the official notice of the Bargaining Committee Vacancy Election on October 19.  More information, including candidate statements, can be found on the GWC-UAW Local 2110 website.

Angela Woodall (Communications) has been elected by acclamation for the professional/other schools (School of the Arts, Journalism, SIPA, Business, Professional Studies, GSAPP, Social Work, and Law, etc) jurisdiction.

An election for the GWC-UAW Bargaining Committee (1 position) will take place on:
Election Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017
Voting Times and Locations
Morningside: 10am-6pm, in Nous Café/Graduate Student Center (Philosophy Hall)
CUMC: 10am-6pm, in Hammer Health Sciences Building Room LL1-104
Lamont: 10am-2pm, in Geosciences entrance

The following are the candidates.

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences

Tania Bhattacharyya
Jeff Jacobs
Tim Lundy
Matt Mazewski

Voting in the election shall be at large and shall not be restricted by jurisdiction. Voters, regardless of department, shall be entitled to vote for up to one (1) candidate.

Eligible voters have signed a GWC-UAW authorization card who are Columbia graduate and undergraduate students who are currently employed by the university, have been employed by the university in the past, or whose program includes a degree requirement to be employed by the university in one of the categories outlined by the NLRB decision (i.e. graduate and undergraduate Teaching Assistants, Teaching Fellows, Preceptors, Course Assistants, Readers, Graders, Graduate Research Assistants [including those on Training Grants], and All Departmental Research Assistants). If you meet the above criteria and have not signed up for the Union previously, you may do so at the polls in order to vote.

Ballots will be counted after the polls close at Brownies Cafe (basement of Avery Hall).

A run-off election, if necessary, will be held on Wednesday, October 25, from 10am to 6pm. The locations will be announced if necessary.