Below are the results of the GWC-UAW Local 2110 Bargaining Committee vacancy election. Thank you to everyone who participated.

After the polls closed last night at 9 PM EDT, the ballots were counted today at 2 PM EDT. The following candidates received the largest number of votes and have been elected to the Bargaining Committee:

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences

Parijat Lal (436)

Joanna Lee (475)

Nadeem Mansour (398)

Anna Waller (446)


School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Mel Abler (413)

Kinnari Shah (468)


Professional/other schools (School of the Arts, Journalism, SIPA, Business, Professional Studies, GSAPP, Social Work, and Law, etc).

Tristan du Puy (442)

Steven Lazickas (454)

Gus (August) Leinbach (438)


The following candidates have been elected by acclamation:

Lilian Coie in Biomedical Sciences (P&S)/CUMC/Public Health

Ludda Ludwig in Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Natural Sciences

Miles Richardson in Biomedical Sciences (P&S)/CUMC/Public Health