We are pleased to present the results of the first GWC-UAW Local 2110 Bargaining Committee election.  Thank you to everyone who participated in this historic step toward negotiating our first contract with Columbia University.

After the polls closed tonight at 6pm, the ballots were counted.  The following candidates received the largest number of votes in each of the five jurisdictions and have been elected to the Bargaining Committee:

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Natural Sciences
Trevor Hull – 323 votes
Daniel Iascone – 255 votes
Takaya Uchida – 361 votes

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences
Rana Baker – 254 votes
Kate Jackson – 437 votes
Sophie Wilkowske – 278 votes

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Olga Brudastova – 397 votes
Noura Farra – 397 votes

Mohammed Shaik – 163 votes

Columbia University Medical Center/Public Health
Christian Aurup – 188 votes
Ian Bradley-Perrin – 378 votes
Justin Steinfeld – 300 votes

Professional/other schools (School of the Arts, Journalism, SIPA, Business, Professional Studies, GSAPP, Social Work, and Law, etc).
Paul Carpenter – 169 votes
A.L. Hu – 275 votes
Joscelyn Jurich – 208 votes
Rosalie Ray – 297 votes